FEMA Declared Disaster Indiana

FEMA Alert Update 
May 5, 2018

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in Indiana as a result of severe storms and flooding that took place February 14 to March 4, 2018. The following counties are eligible for assistance:

Individual/Public Assistance

  • Carroll
  • Clark
  • Elkhart
  • Floyd
  • Harrison
  • Jefferson
  • Lake 
  • Marshall
  • St. Joseph 

Public Assistance

  • Benton
  • Clark
  • Crawford
  • Dearborn
  • Elkhart
  • Floyd
  • Fulton
  • Gibson
  • Harrison
  • Jasper
  • Jefferson
  • LaPorte
  • Marshall
  • Newton
  • Ohio
  • Perry
  • Porter
  • Spencer
  • St. Joseph
  • Starke
  • Switzerland
  • Vanderburgh
  • Vermillion
  • Wabash
  • Warre
  • Warrick
  • White 

FEMA Release: Declared Disaster for Indiana

ZIP Code List for FEMA Declared Disaster for Indiana

Additional Resources

FEMA's web site

FEMA's Disaster Declaration Process

Safeguard Properties All Client Alerts 

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure 

VA's Policy Regarding Natural Disasters 

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae's Natural Disaster Relief Policies


Stay informed about the latest industry news and events with our All Client Alert email newsfeed.

Ask The CEO

Got a question about Safeguard in the industry? Let us know in our Ask the CEO online Q&A section.