FEMA Declared Disaster West Virginia

FEMA Alert
April 17, 2018

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in West Virginia affected by severe storms, flooding, landslides and mudslides from February 14-20, 2018. The following counties are eligible for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • Brooke
  • Cabell
  • Calhoun
  • Doddridge
  • Hancock
  • Harrison
  • Lincoln
  • Logan
  • Marshall
  • Mason
  • Monongalia  
  • Ohio
  • Pleasants
  • Preston
  • Ritchie
  • Taylor
  • Tyler
  • Wayne
  • Wetzel
  • Wirt
  • Wood

FEMA Release: Declared Disaster for West Virginia

ZIP Code List for FEMA Declared Disaster for West Virginia

Additional Resources

FEMA's Web Site

FEMA's Disaster Declaration Process

Safeguard Properties All Client Alerts 

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure 

VA's Policy Regarding Natural Disasters 

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae's Natural Disaster Relief Policies


Stay informed about the latest industry news and events with our All Client Alert email newsfeed.

Ask The CEO

Got a question about Safeguard in the industry? Let us know in our Ask the CEO online Q&A section.