FEMA Declared Disaster Louisiana

FEMA Alert
October 16, 2017

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in Louisiana affected by Tropical Storm Harvey from August 27 to September 10, 2017. The following parishes are eligible for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • Acadia
  • Allen
  • Assumption
  • Beauregard
  • Calcasieu
  • Cameron
  • DeSoto
  • Iberia
  • Jefferson Davis
  • Lafayette 
  •  Lafourche
  • Natchitoches
  • Plaquemine
  • Rapides
  • Red River
  • Sabine
  • St. Charles
  • St. Mary
  • Vermillion
  • Vernon

FEMA Release: Declared Disaster for Louisiana

ZIP Code List for FEMA Declared Disaster for Louisiana

MapAlert Disaster Viewer

Additional Resources

FEMA's web site

FEMA's Disaster Declaration Process

Safeguard Properties All Client Alerts 

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure 

VA's Policy Regarding Natural Disasters 

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae's Natural Disaster Relief Policies


Stay informed about the latest industry news and events with our All Client Alert email newsfeed.

Ask The CEO

Got a question about Safeguard in the industry? Let us know in our Ask the CEO online Q&A section.