FEMA Declared Disaster California

FEMA Alert
March 16, 2017

FEMA issued a Presidential Major Disaster Declaration for areas in California as a result of severe winter storms, flooding and mudslides that took place January 18-23, 2017. The following counties are eligible for assistance:

Public Assistance

  • El Dorado
  • Kern
  • Los Angeles
  • Mendocino
  • Napa
  • Orange
  • Riverside
  • Sacramento
  • San Diego
  • San Luis Obispo
  • San Mateo
  • Santa Barbara
  • Santa Cruz
  • Trinity
  • Tuolumne
  • Yolo 

FEMA Release: Declared Disaster for California

ZIP Code List for FEMA Declared Disaster for California

MapAlert Disaster Viewer

Additional Resources

FEMA's web site

Safeguard Properties All Client Alerts 

HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure 

VA's Policy Regarding Natural Disasters 

Freddie Mac Disaster Relief Policies

Fannie Mae's Natural Disaster Relief Policies


Stay informed about the latest industry news and events with our All Client Alert email newsfeed.

Ask The CEO

Got a question about Safeguard in the industry? Let us know in our Ask the CEO online Q&A section.