FEMA Declared Disaster Alert South Dakota Severe Winter Storm

On December 20th, FEMA issued a Presidential Disaster Declaration for areas affected by recent Severe Winter Storms in the State of South Dakota.

No counties were declared eligible for Individual Assistance:  

The following counties were declared eligible for Public Assistance. Aurora, Beadle, Bon Homme, Brookings, Brown, Charles Mix, Clark, Codington, Davison, Day, Deuel, Douglas, Edmunds, Grant, Gregory, Hamlin, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Marshall, Miner, Roberts, Sanborn, and Spink.

Please click on the link below to read the FEMA release:

FEMA Declared Disaster Alert South Dakota Severe Winter Storm

For a complete list of your properties located in the declared disaster areas, please click on

 Safeguard PropertiesFEMA Declared Disaster List.

* Please note, you will need to be logged on to our web site for access via the above link.

For a listing of the zip codes located in the affected area, please click on the following Excel file.

 Zip Code List for FEMA Declared Disaster SD 122005.xls

For a direct link to the FEMA web site, please click on www.fema.gov.

To view additional All Client Alerts, please click on Safeguard Properties All Client Alerts.

To review HUD's Declared Disaster Area Moratorium on Foreclosure, please click on HUD Moratorium on Foreclosure.

For information about VA's recommendations for forbearance, please see  IB 26-04-16.pdf.

For information about Freddie Mac's instructions, please see  FHLMC DISASTER.pdf.

To review Fannie Mae's Q&A regarding natural disaster relief, please click on Fannie Mae's Natural Disaster Relief Policies.

If you do not currently have access to our web site, you can request a sign-on login to our demo website by clicking on http://www.safeguard-properties.com/demo.

Stay informed about the latest industry news and events with our All Client Alert email newsfeed.

Ask The CEO

Got a question about Safeguard in the industry? Let us know in our Ask the CEO online Q&A section.